Consulate of Canada - Ponta Delgada, São Miguel, Azores

Coronavirus disease (COVID-19)

Due to ongoing concerns related to the spread of COVID-19, preventative measures have been enacted throughout our global network of offices. Consular services remain available to Canadians. Many Government of Canada offices are encouraging clients to limit in-person visits. Canadians in need of assistance should contact the Government of Canada office nearest them by phone or e-mail before visiting in person. You can also contact the Emergency Watch and Response Centre.

For information on COVID-19, please visit the Government of Canada's official outbreak page and check our Travel Advice and Advisories. Make sure to register with the Registration of Canadians Abroad to get the latest updates at your destination.

General Contact Information

Street and mailing address:
Rua D’Agua, 28
9500-016 Ponta Delgada, 
São Miguel, Azores

Tel: +351 296 281 488
Fax: +351 296 287 769
Email: lsbon.consular@international.gc.ca

Hours of Operation

Monday to Friday: 9:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. and 2:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.

 

Statutory Holidays 2021

Our offices are closed on the following days:

HolidayDate
New Year's Day Friday, January 1
Carnival Tuesday, February 16
Good Friday Friday, April 2
Easter Monday Monday, April 5
Victoria Day Monday, May 24
Portugal Day Thursday, June 10
Canada Day Thursday, July 1
Canadian Labour Day Monday, September 6
Republic Day Tuesday, October 5
Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 11
All Saint’s Day Monday, November 1
Restoration of Independence Day Wednesday, December 1
in lieu of Christmas Day Monday, December 27
in lieu of Boxing Day Tuesday, December 28