Contact and Office Information

General Contact Information

Street Address:
1103 Arcadia Street
(Corner Arcadia and Hilda Streets)
Hatfield, Pretoria, South Africa

Postal Address:
High Commission of Canada
Private Bag X13
Hatfield, 0028, Pretoria, South Africa

Office Hours:
Mon-Thurs: 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Fri: 8:00 a.m. -1:30 p.m.

Telephone: +27-12 422 3000
Fax: +27-12 422 3052
Email: pret@international.gc.ca


Visas and Immigration


International Development

Office Hours:
Mon-Thurs: 0800-1645; 
Fri: 0800-1330

Fax: +27 12 422-3054
E-Mail: 
pret-da@international.gc.ca


Services for Canadians

Canadian Citizen Services Appointments

The High Commission of Canada to South Africa in Pretoria provides services for Canadian Citizens (passport, citizenship and notarial services) on an appointment-only basis.

Book your appointment online

Assistance for Canadian Citizens Abroad

The High Commission provides consular services to Canadian citizens residing or travelling in South Africa, Lesotho, Mauritius, Namibia, and Madagascar.

Email: pret-cs@international.gc.ca

Hours of Operation to the public:
Monday to Friday: 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Contact Information is Also Available for the Following Offices:

Defence Relations

Canadian Defence Advisor:
Colonel Ron Ubbens
Phone:  +27 (0)12 422-3000
Email: PRETDR@international.gc.ca

Assistant Canadian Defence Advisor:
Petty Officer 1st Class Michelle Coyle
Phone: +27 (0)12 422-3000
Email: PRETDR@international.gc.ca

The Canadian Defence Advisor (CDA) Pretoria is presently accredited to the following countries:

  • Angola
  • Botswana
  • Lesotho
  • Malawi
  • Mozambique
  • Namibia
  • South Africa
  • Swaziland
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe

Statutory Holidays - 2019

Our offices are closed on the following days:

DateHoliday
Tuesday, January 01 New Year's Day
Monday, February 18 Family Day
Friday, April 19 Good Friday
Monday, April 22 Easter Monday
Monday, May 20 Victoria Day
Monday, July 01 Canada Day
Monday, September 02 Labour Day
Monday, October 14 Thanksgiving
Monday, November 11 Remembrance Day
Wednesday, December 25 Christmas Day
Thursday, December 26 Day of Goodwill