High Commission Trade Office of Canada to South Africa in Johannesburg

Coronavirus disease (COVID-19)

We are limiting in-person visits. Consular services remain available to Canadians. If you need help, please contact us before visiting.

For information on COVID-19, visit the Government of Canada's official outbreak page and check our Travel Advice and Advisories.

The High Commission of Canada Trade Office in Johannesburg does not issue passports or respond to questions about immigrating to Canada or Canadian visas.

General Contact Information

Street Address:
High Commission Trade Office of Canada
Cradock Place, 1st Floor
10 Arnold Street, Rosebank
Johannesburg, South Africa

Postal Address:
High Commission Trade Office of Canada
P.O. Box 522297, Saxonwold
Johannesburg, 2132, South Africa

Telephone: +27-11-442 3130
Fax: +27-11 442 3325
Email: jobrg@international.gc.ca

Hours of Operation

Monday to Thursday: 8:00 a.m. – 4:45 p.m.
Friday: 8:00 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Statutory Holidays - 2021

Our offices are closed on the following days:

DateHoliday
Friday, January 01 New Year's Day
Monday, February 15 Family Day
Friday, April 02 Good Friday
Monday, April 05 Easter Monday
Monday, May 24 Victoria Day
Thursday, July 01 Canada Day
Monday, September 06 Labour Day
Monday, October 11 Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 11 Remembrance Day
Monday, December 27 Christmas Day (in lieu of Saturday 25 December)
Tuesday, December 28 Boxing Day (In lieu of Sunday 26 December)