Consulate of Canada to Mauritius in Port Louis

Coronavirus disease (COVID-19)

Due to ongoing concerns related to the spread of COVID-19, preventative measures have been enacted throughout our global network of offices. Consular services remain available to Canadians. Many Government of Canada offices are encouraging clients to limit in-person visits. Canadians in need of assistance should contact the Government of Canada office nearest them by phone or e-mail before visiting in person. You can also contact the Emergency Watch and Response Centre.

For information on COVID-19, please visit the Government of Canada's official outbreak page and check our Travel Advice and Advisories. Make sure to register with the Registration of Canadians Abroad to get the latest updates at your destination.

Services Offered at this Office

Assistance to Canadians: The Consulate of Canada in Port Louis is temporarily closed. 

Canadians in Mauritius can obtain consular assistance and further consular information by contacting the High Commission of Canada in Pretoria, South Africa. Full consular services are offered at the High Commission in Pretoria

General Contact Information

Street Address:
18 Jules Koenig Street
Port Louis

Telephone: +230 2125500
Fax: +230 2083391
Email: Port-Louis@international.gc.ca

Hours of Operation

Monday to Friday: 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

Statutory Holidays - 2020

Our offices are closed on the following days:

DateHoliday
Wednesday, January 01New Year's Day
Thursday, January 02New year Holiday
Friday, February 21Maha Shivaratree
Thursday, March 12National Day
Wednesday, March 25Uqadi
Friday, May 01Labour Day
Monday, November 02Arrival of Indentured Labourers
Friday, December 25Christmas Day

Consulat du Canada à Maurice à Port Louis

Maladie à coronavirus (COVID-19)

En raison de préoccupations liées à la propagation de la COVID-19, des mesures préventives ont été adoptées dans l'ensemble des bureaux de notre réseau mondial. Les services consulaires restent à la disposition des Canadiens. De nombreux bureaux du gouvernement du Canada encouragent les Canadiens à limiter les visites en personne. Les Canadiens qui ont besoin d'aide devraient communiquer avec le bureau du gouvernement du Canada le plus proche par téléphone ou par courriel avant de se rendre en personne. Vous pouvez également joindre le Centre de surveillance et d'intervention d'urgence.

Pour obtenir de l'information sur la COVID-19, veuillez visiter la page officielle du gouvernement du Canada sur l'éclosion et vérifiez nos Conseils aux voyageurs et avertissements. Assurez-vous de vous inscrire auprès du service d'Inscription des Canadiens à l'étranger pour recevoir les dernières mises à jour à votre destination.

Services offerts à ce bureau

Assistance aux canadiens : Le Consulat du Canada à Port Louis est temporairement fermé.

Les canadiens à Maurice peuvent obtenir une aide consulaire et de plus amples renseignements consulaires en contactant la Haut-commissariat du Canada à Pretoria en Afrique du Sud. Tous les services sont offerts au haut-commissariat à Pretoria.

Coordonnées générales

Adresse municipale :
18 Jules Koenig Street
Port Louis

Téléphone: +230-2125500
Télécopieur: +230 2083391
Courriel: Port-Louis@international.gc.ca

Heures d’ouverture

Du lundi au vendredi : 10h00-12h00

Jours fériés - 2020

Nos bureaux seront fermés les jours suivants :

DateJours fériés
Mercredi, 01 janvierJour de l'An
Jeudi, 02 janvierJour après le jour du nouvel an
Vendredi, 21 févrierMaha Shivaratree
jeudi, 12 marsFête nationale
Mercredi, 25 marsUgaadi
vendredi, 01 maiFête du travail
lundi, 02 novembreArrivée des travailleurs engagés
lundi, 25 décembreNoël