Government of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Government of Canada

Turkey.gc.ca

Breadcrumb

  1. Home
  2. >
  3. Our Office

Embassy of Canada to Turkey in Ankara

The Embassy represents Canadian interests in Turkey, Azerbaijan, Georgia, and Turkmenistan.

Services Offered at This Office

Address, Telephone, Fax, Email

Cinnah Caddesi No: 58
06690, Cankaya
Ankara, Turkey

Tel.: +90 (312) 409 27 00
Fax: +90 (312) 409 27 12
E-mail: ANKRA@international.gc.ca

The Visa and Immigration Section does not accept enquiries in person or by phone.

Hours of Operation

Please note that proper ID must be presented in order to enter the Embassy.

Monday to Thursday: 08:00 - 12:00 and 12:30 - 16:45
Friday: 08:00 - 12:30

Online Appointment Service: Please be advised that only clients with an appointment will be accepted for routine services.

Make an appointment with the Embassy of Canada in Ankara

Make an appointment with the Consulate General of Canada in Istanbul

Section Specific Contact Information and Hours


 No Mobile Devices AllowedFor security reasons, visitors cannot bring wireless devices including cellular phones, computers, cameras, PDA (personal data assistant) into the Embassy. If you have no other alternative, those instruments may be left, once turned off, with the guards at the entrance. Neither the Embassy nor the security company will take any responsibility for the loss of any personal effects left at the entrance.


Statutory Holidays - 2020

Our offices are closed on the following days:

DateHoliday

Wednesday, January 1

New Year's Day

Monday, February 17

Family Day

Monday, April 13

Easter Monday

Thursday, April 23

Sovereignty Day

Monday, May 25

End of Ramadan

Tuesday, May 26

End of Ramadan

Wednesday, July 1

Canada Day

Monday, August 3

Civic Holiday/Feast of Sacrifice

Monday, October 12

Thanksgiving

Thursday, October 29

Republic Day

Wednesday, November 11

Remembrance Day

Friday, December 25

Christmas Day

Monday, December 28

Boxing Day (in lieu)

Footer

Date Modified:
2020-01-16