Canada Pork International visit and seminar

César Urias CPI; Patricia Wilson, Trade Comissioner; Marcelo Vaccaro Export.
 
 

Canada Pork International Seminar.
 
 

Ambassador Claire Poulin on her speech.
 
 

On September 24 2015, Montevideo welcomed a delegation of Canada Pork International (CPI), the agency for the promotion of Canadian pork industry’s exports.

The visit included a seminar in which the delegation met with importers, businessmen and local authorities. The activity enabled the participants to exchange ideas and information regarding the pork industry in Canada and Uruguay, in order to facilitate and promote commerce, which has been increasing in the most recent years, between both countries.

Furthermore, the seminar outlined Canada’s expertise in this industry, including, among other areas, breeding systems, quality standards and methodologies for classification,  and allowed Canada to share its experience with the Uruguayan public.  Canadian expertise is also reflected in a comprehensive and modern regulatory framework.

As the Ambassador of Canada to Uruguay, Claire A. Poulin, commented during her speech, Canada’s commitment to quality originates from the first link in the production chain, at the farm, as the Canadian Food Inspection Agency ensures that producers follow HACCP standards (regarding risk management analysis and critical control points).

We hope that the day event was fruitful for all the participants and that it will allow us to continue enjoying the famous Canadian “chivito” and “lomito”, both symbols of how food unites us.

Visite et séminaire de Canada Pork International

César Urias CPI; Patricia Wilson, Déléguée commerciale; Marcelo Vaccaro Export Packers; Ambassadrice Claire Poulin.
 
 

Seminaire Canada Pork International.
 
 

Ambassadrice Claire Poulin pendant son discours.
 
 

Le 24 septembre 2015, Montevideo accueillit une délégation de « Canada Pork International » (CPI), l’agence de promotion des exportations de l’industrie porcine canadienne.

La visite donna lieu à un séminaire, au cours du que le CPI s’est réuni avec plusieurs importateurs, entrepreneurs et autorités locales. L’évènement permit un échange de connaissances et d’idées concernant l’industrie du porc au Canada et en Uruguay, dans le but de faciliter et promouvoir les relations commerciales qui n’ont cessé de croître depuis les dernières années entre les deux pays.

Le séminaire a permis de mettre en valeur l’expertise du Canada dans cette industrie, qui repose, entre autres, sur les systèmes de reproduction, les standards de qualité et les méthodologies de classification, ainsi que de partager son expérience avec le public uruguayen. Cette expertise canadienne se voit aussi reflétée à travers un modèle régulatoire exhaustif et moderne.

Comme l’a mentionné dans son discours l’Ambassadeure du Canada en Uruguay, Claire A. Poulin, le compromis du Canada pour la qualité de ses produits trouve origine dès la première étape de la chaîne de production, à la ferme, alors que l’Agence canadienne de l’inspection alimentaire assure l’application des normes HACCP par les producteurs (en relation à l’analyse de risques et aux points de contrôle critiques).

Nous espérons que la journée aura été fructueuse pour tous les participants et qu’elle nous aura permis de continuer à nous délecter des fameux « lomito » et « chivito canadienses », symboles de notre amour commun pour la gastronomie.